Sustainability Committee

Chair: Torbjörn Magnusson, HL Display

SwedCham has worked actively with environmental protection for many years. Now the scope has broadened in response to the numerous sustainability challenges we face today. Numerous members – individuals and corporations – are committed to take a leadership role in adopting sustainable business practices in Hong Kong and beyond. The SwedCham Sustainability Committee serves as a platform to further support and enhance that ambition. SwedCham has a strong track record of successfully working with Hong Kong’s policy makers for a more sustainable society.

Activities in SwedCham’s Sustainability Committee fall into several different categories:

  • organizing events such as chamber breakfasts or lunches with sustainability experts
  • lobbying for more sustainable business practices in Hong Kong and beyond
  • engaging the business community in Hong Kong to be proactive in the change towards a more sustainable society
  • arranging visits to companies and organizations who are leaders in sustainability
  • organizing member activities with a sustainability focus

The Sustainability committee also writes articles on topics related to sustainability. We have gathered the recent work from the committee here.

For further information about how you as a member can contribute to the Sustainability Committee, please contact SwedCham at

Committee members:

  • Torbjörn Magnusson (HL Display)

  • Kristian Odebjer (Odebjer Fohlin Advokatbyrå)

  • Karine Hirn (East Capital)

  • Kelvin Lau (Individual Member)

  • Jonathan Crompton (Individual Member)

  • Caroline Briggert (Hop Lun)

  • Anders P. Hellberg (Manyone)

  • Linda Wang (IKEA)

  • Emmanuel Jupet (Volvo Buses)

  • Malin Lundahl (H&M Group (COS))

  • Josefine Jung (Diginex)

  • Douglas Aitken (Micro-Pak Limited)

  • Gunnar Mansfeld (Norebo)

  • Linda Bradley (Business Sweden)

  • Joakim Ladeborn (Consulate General of Sweden)

  • Philip O. Peñaloza (Individual Member)

  • Joseph Fridner (SwedCham)